• Kevon Rhiney
  • Kevon Rhiney
  • Faculty Fellow, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • The Faculty Fellow works with the division dean on special projects identified by the dean and collaborates with the cohort of Faculty Fellows working with other division and vice deans across the School of Arts and Sciences.
  • Biography:

    Diana T. Sanchez joined the Department of Psychology at Rutgers University in 2005 and currently serves as the area head of the social psychology program. She is a diversity science scholar whose research expertise covers stigma, identity, intergroup bias, and close relationships. Dr. Sanchez has over 15 years of experience participating and leading DEI initiatives in the Psychology Department (as a recurrent chair and member of the Diversity and Climate Faculty Committee), at Rutgers University (as a Faculty Diversity Advocate, consultant to the SGS DEI and Sexual Harassment committees, and member of university-wide DEI Strategic Planning Committees) and in the broader scientific community (as a former chair and member of the Society of Personality and Social Psychology’s Diversity and Climate Committee). These roles have led to the development of the first DEI advisory board and new DEI postdoctoral program for the Psychology Department, the first climate survey for the Society of Personality and Social Psychology, and the first organizations of multiracial students and scholars at both Rutgers and for the larger scientific community of social and personality psychologists. Moreover, Dr. Sanchez is a strong advocate for, and participator in, various mentored research programs aimed at training historically underrepresented students including RISE, McNair, SPUR and the Dorothy and David Cooper Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship. Her DEI research and service have been recognized by numerous awards including the Faculty Leader in Diversity Award from Rutgers, the Inaugural Society of Experimental Social Psychology Diversity Science Mid-Career Award, and the Distinguished Service to the Society of Personality and Social Psychology award.

    Read More